Colorado School Counselor Association

Promoting Excellence in Professional School Counseling

Forgot your Password?
  • Become a Member Today!

  • Register for Conference TODAY!

  • Please explore your new site!

  • Contact us with questions
    at 720-505-2711

Colorado School Counselor Association names new Executive Director

The Colorado School Counselor Association (CSCA) recognized the lifetime of service of Dr. Rhonda Williams for her thirty plus years serving on the CSCA board. She was the inaugural recipient of the CSCA Rhonda Williams Lifetime Achievement Award, given on October 19 at the annual professional recognition dinner. Dr. Williams has served as Executive Director of CSCA since 2008. Most recently, Dr. Williams made the decision to take leave from this position. Her contributions to the organization and profession have been invaluable.

The CSCA Governing Board appointed Mr. Matthew McClain, counselor at Fort Morgan High School, as the new CSCA Executive Director, effective October 23, 2017. He will be the 6th Executive Director for CSCA since it began in 1960. McClain has served on the CSCA board since 2008, and has served as Elementary Vice President, Conference Chair, Public Relations Chair and served as President in 2012-2013.


View Calendar

The Colorado School Counselor Association represents school counselors at all levels in Colorado. Its purpose is to serve its members and the public through programs that advance guidance and counseling in all school work settings: elementary, middle/junior high, high school, and post-secondary.
CSCA serves over 1,500 school counselors in the state of Colorado.


Congratulations to Cassie Poncelow, a 2018 school counselor of the year finalist. Cassie is a school counselor at Poudre High School in Fort Collins, Colorado.  Please click the link below to view the press release.

CASSIE PONCELOW, School Counselor of the Year Finalist